How to turn leftover barbecue into a solid dinner

I used my new barbecue for the first time on Monday night. Because I love grilling, I cooked all of the chicken and Louisiana hotlinks that I had.; so of course I ended up having a few leftovers. When I came home tonight, I thought it’d be a good idea to make a hotlink sandwich with a healthy twist.

The whole meal took less than 15 minutes to put together.

Ingredients:

  • 1 leftover hotlink
  • 1 mini baguette
  • A few mixed greens
  • A block of sharp cheddar
  • Sriracha
  • Pinto beans
  • Kidney beans
  • Beets

1. Butterfly the hotlink and throw it on the frying pan. While the sausage is cooking, turn on the oven.

2. In the meantime, rinse the mixed greens.

3. Get our your big block of sharp cheddar and your baguette. Cut the cheddar in long, thin slices and slice the baguette in half.

4. After the sausage is at a sufficient temperature, put the cheese on top and pop it in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese on top.

5. Plate the sausage on the baguette, topping it off with the rinsed mixed greens and some sriracha. Also plate the mixed beans and beets, lightly drizzling balsamic vinegar on the beans.

You end up with a nicely balanced meal that’s a lot more exciting than just eating leftovers.

What I would’ve done better:

I originally meant to include avocado in the sandwich, but because I was rushing to get home in time to catch the second half of the Giants game, I forgot.

Go Giants!

One response to “How to turn leftover barbecue into a solid dinner

  1. I was just searching for this information for some time. After six hours of continuous Googleing, at last I got it in your website. I wonder what is the lack of Google strategy that don’t rank this type of informative websites in top of the list. Usually the top web sites are full of garbage.

Leave a Reply

